See What Our Customers Have to Say

Rita

Rita left a review for Carolina Family Motors! 4 out of 5 stars - Was very nice man I spoke with and he gave me very good information about the vehicle and more on the phone. But I will continue to look and see if the price drop a couple more thousand. If he still have it I’ll go buy it.

Ricky

5 out of 5 stars - They are easy to work with, the car was cleaned and ready for the test drive when I arrived and the entire car- buying process was quick. I would recommend this dealership.

Kelley

4 out of 5 stars - I called about this vehicle but didn’t make it down to see it before she was purchased! Too beautiful of a car to last long. But the gentleman I spoke with over the phone was very polite, answered all of my questions and was not pushy in any way. We will still consider them as we continue to look!

Lucianosilva

on July 19, 2019

Fast answer

Tammy Guidi

on July 6, 2019

This company is awesome. I had the pleasure of dealing with Mark extensively and he went above and beyond to help me. Highly recommend this company.

Dana

on June 26, 2019

I drove 2 hours to look at this car. It did not disappoint! It was exactly as described by the dealership. The entire staff was friendly and helpful. The no pressure environment by the staff was a nice change. I highly recommend this establishment!!!!

MH1209

on June 24, 2019

Helpful but not pushy.

Corinne Doares

Purchased a 2004 Porsche Boxster S on May 9, 2019

The following is a thank you card sent in to the dealership from a satisfied customer:
Thank you all so much for making the process of buying a car so easy, non-stressful and such a pleasure! The entire experience was very positive and I have you all to thank for that! Working with Tom was great! Shawn at ""Two Fingers"" was awesome too! I appreciate all of you! Thank you again! (I am thoroughly enjoying the car!)
Sincerely, Corinne Doares

King DeMarco Culbreath

Purchased a 2012 Equinox on June 24, 2019

I highly recommend Carolina Family Motors. They’re phenomenal and has the best dealership service and wonderful cars. Purchased my first car at the age of 18. 2012 Chevrolet Equinox!

Julia Sebasty

on June 19, 2019

I had a fantastic experience. After looking at cars for months, I found one here and had it just 24 hours later! Kind people.

David

on June 25, 2019

We bought but from another dealer . Better deal for us. Was a good experience.

Thank you David for taking the time to leave a review. As the owner, my philosophy is quite simple. I always want to make everybody ends up in the vehicle that best fits their needs even if that means referring them to another dealership. Best wishes and please call me if there is ever anything I can help you with. My cell 980-621-1000 God bless, Brian

Jenn

on May 29, 2019

Dealer responded to say there was a deal on the car and would let me know if it didn’t go through. Never heard back from the dealer. Would have been nice to hear back or for them to see if I was interested in anything else on their lot.

Response from the owner: Hello Jenn. I want to thank you for taking the time to write your review. There are a lot of dealerships that will call over and over again pushing for that sale. We pride ourselves in our No Pressure Buying Experience and not the hard pressure sales tactics. Due to our philosophy, our team may have felt the call back may have come across as a pressure sales call. That said, I apologize if your experience was anything that wasn't above and beyond your expectations. Please let me know if there is anything we can do to assist you in the future. You can reach me at 980-621-1000. It will be my honor to help with anything you need. Thank you again, Brian Lee

GuruSYYPM

on May 30, 2019

They were very good to work with. Any issue we had the fixed it!

Rusty Rimmer

on May 2019

Update: My vehicle was fixed at no charge thanks to Bryan. I really appreciated him going out of his way to follow up with the repairs.

Response from the owner: I am extremely sorry Rusty. I am the owner of the dealership and I can ensure you that I never want any of my customers to feel the way you do. I am a little confused because I never heard from you personally. We have a letter given to every customer at the time of delivery with my cell phone number requesting that I be called directly with any issues that you may have and we have every customer sign so I know they know I can be reached. I did go through your paperwork and verified you did receive it and you did. That’s said, please give me the opportunity to address any issue that you had. Allow me to provide to my cell phone number again - 980-621-1000. I would like to make a quick response to your comments about Tom. Tom has served his country as a US Marine. After serving his country, Tom served as a firefighter for almost 20 years. He has dedicated his life to helping others and does not deserve to be spoken about in the way that you have. I look forward to talking to you. Brian Lee

GuruDXFRZ

on May 2019

Vehicle had been sold for awhile and they never took the post down ...

Response from the owner: I want to thank you for taking the time for leaving your review. Unfortunately, time to time people show up to see a vehicle that has been sold the day prior or earlier that day. I do not know when you called to schedule an appointment or if perhaps you noticed the vehicle online and came down to see it and it was already sold. I want to ensure you and all of our customers that once a vehicle has been sold, it is removed from our website and all of the advertising companies. It is absolutely not my intention to have anybody come down to see a vehicle and leave feeling we attempted to falsely advertise a vehicle in order to lead them to our dealership. I would like to add that we offer all of our customers the option of leaving a $100 refundable deposit to hold a vehicle for 72 hours giving them the opportunity to come take a look at it before somebody else buys it. I do apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced. Please feel free to call me at 704-664-8888 and I’ll be happy to discuss this further with you. Thank you, Brian Lee

Andre Hunter-Eldridge

on May 2019

Allison Thompson

on May 2019

Ken has been Excellent to work with! Hope our loan gets approved tomorrow!! Praying for God's FAVOR ????

Mike_85

on April 26, 2019

Very prompt reply. Out of state buyer so was relying on an accurate description. Mark was very detailed so I paid deposit. Very satisfied & no surprises after making the 500 mile drive. Purchased vehicle, very positive experience.

G.W. Barker

on April 2019

Ollie Littlejohn

on March 2019

Good customer service great car I would recommend any one to go to them.

Grandpoobah55

on April 1, 2019

Never once did they mention we needed half down. The carguru ads suggested most could be financed. Drove an hour to find this out. Waste of our time. Plan to have the full amount or half as a down payment or don't waste your time!!

Response from the owner: Thank you for taking the time for leaving a review. I am sorry we were unable to get you approved for the vehicle you were looking at. Unfortunately there is no way for us to know what an individual’s credit score looks like, how long they’ve been on the job or how much they make per month. We offer a credit application on our website that will allow us to obtain the necessary information needed to do so. When provided this information, we are able to inform our customers exactly what they would need for a down payment, what their interest-rate will be and their monthly payments. If a customer does not fill out a credit application, there is simply no way for us to approve them for a loan until they come in in person. I would be happy to take the time and explain to you further exactly how the process works if you have additional questions. Fully understanding the process will prevent you from a similar situation. I can be reached at 980-621-1000. Thank you, Brian Lee

Tim

on March 12, 2019

Very Happy with our Experience purchasing a vehicle from them!

GuruCRB2P

on March 11, 2019

Great experience, great deal! Friendly, upfront, and helpful staff.

John I D

on March 2019

Very courteous, returned my telephone call.

Christian B.

on February 2019

Great family experience Very quick response and very friendly staff! Got the car for a very good price and was not pressured to buy either. I would recommend this dealership to anyone.

Schafer Cunningham

Purchased a 2006 Yamaha FZ-6 on February 1, 2019

Fantastic dealer! The employees were extremely nice and helpful. I bought my motorcycle from them without seeing it in person. I live over 1000 miles away when I found their ad on cycle trader. I was very skeptical at first but they told me as much as they could about my bike, sent a detailed video of it, and priced it really well for the amount of miles it had. Great group of people.

B Kenneway

on January 16, 2019

Was referred by a friend and was not disappointed. They did not pressure me into anything. Was a very professional atmosphere and friendly environment. Fast, easy and I am very happy with my purchase.

Stephanie Petty

on 1/17/2019

Brian, the owner, has always been incredibly kind and generous working out the several issues we had with our new car (which we still consider a great deal). I know he sincerely wants each customer happy with his or her purchase and that is important!

Brandon Braxton

on January 10, 2019

Bought a car a few days ago. Good service, really wanted to take care of us and leave happy knowing we got a good car for a fair price. Thank you.

Nelson0523

on January 9, 2019

We ended up not buying the Buick Encore, didn't love the color. But impressed with the dealership, would recommend them for nice used cars.

Karma Bleu

Top choice used dealership if you are wanting a good used vehicle with low miles and awesome price, then visit Carolina Family Motors. I needed a vehicle ASAP and Tom at Carolina Family Motors helped me out with excellent service. Drove away with an awesome vehicle for a great deal. Will def buy from them again.

Colleen

on December 30, 2018

I had seen the car I wanted on the Carolina Family Motors website. Took it for a test drive and decided that I wanted it. Tom brought the car out for me to take a test drive and I was sold on it. Tom also helped me throughout the sales process and was very polite and helpful. It took less than 3 hours for me to own a beautiful Mercedes.

Andrew Sager

Great people who went above and beyond in a low pressure environment

John Petrocelli

Great experience at CFM. The no-pressure moto is legit. Love my new Miata!

Patricia Perdue

RV Purchase. This is about a year late, but better late than never. October 2017 we purchased our 2011 Monaco Riptide and have been very happy with our purchase. Tom and Brian were great and though there were a few issues that needed to be dealt with, they resolved them and we have been camping trouble free since then. We recommended them to a family member who also bought from them and they too have been very happy with their purchase. I highly recommend this dealership.

Jim

on November 30, 2018

They were easy to work with. However their description of the vehicles features wasn't exactly accurate. All in all... It was very much worth the trip and the staff is VERY friendly. Tell Eddie that Jim sent you!

Andy Rodriguez-Gutierrez

Bryan and Tom were the absolute best! They worked hard to ensure I was paired with the right vehicle and was on my was as soon as possible. They weren’t pushy as other salesmen tend to be and were super friendly to where you felt comfortable being there. Highly recommend stopping by!

Joseph Maranzano

Honest truly caring business people.

Elaine Lyerly

I can't speak highly enough about Brian and his team. They went out of their way, over and above, to make sure I was satisfied. The car is great and I would definitely recommend them with hesitation.

Candace Douglass

My family and I drove an hour to see a car I was interested in and I can honestly say it was well worth the trip. Their staff is friendly and doesn't try to push cars on you. The owner Brian even took the time to sit and talk with us while we were waiting on paperwork. I love my new car and am very happy with the price. All together a fantastic experience. Thank you so very much!!

Anthony Oxendine

Very nice guys, easy to deal with and a great selection.

Peter Hartwick

My ""better half"" wasn't happy with my BMW Z4 - ""Too low. Stiff ride"" - so I decided to look for a BMW 330Ci as a solution to those issues (I saw them as assets!). I found Carolina Family Motors and they had a VERY nice 2002 330Ci. I called and talked with ""Tom,"" but they had an offer on it. He said if the sale didn't go through he'd call me . . . And Friday he did !! Great follow up. I gave him a deposit to hold the car until I could get there the next morning (a 2:15 hr drive one-way). Getting there shortly after they opened, I took the car for a test drive. It was everything they'd advertised. The car ran smoothly, shifted buttery-smooth, everything worked as it should have but by design it was 616 lbs. heavier and the shift throws longer than my Z4. In the final analysis, it came down to which car made my heart beat faster, and the Z4 won. I was actually sorry I didn't buy a car from these guys. Everyone there was cordial and friendly, and their was only concern that the buyer get the right car. No pressure, and no sense of distain for an uncertain buyer. Great experience! If and when I need to replace one of our vehicles, I will definitely look up Carolina Family Motors first. All car dealers could learn a lot from this dealership. If you're looking for a car, visit Carolina Family Motors. They've got a great selection, and you'll be treated well.

Janice

on October 17, 2018

Everyone was awesome. It's the first time I've dealt with a small car lot. I've always went to big dealerships. They were very helpful and got everything approved in a timely manner. They worked with me and my schedule.

Francisco Ortiz

Brian and Carolina Family Motors. Thank you for your excellent customer service and your attention to detail. You treated me like a family member and not like a customer. You answer all my questions and help me make this a smooth purchase. Thank you again talk to you soon.

Crystal Caldwell

As a first time buyer, Carolina Family Motors were so patient with me in the car buying experience! They worked on my behalf to help me get the car that I wanted! BJ and Bryan are the people to see. Their service and willingness to answer any questions that I had was amazing! Their no pressure buying experience is true, not once did I feel pressure to buy or anything of that nature. They truly were amazing people to buy from. I HIGHLY recommend you stopping by to experience what I did! Thank you, thank you, thank you Carolina Family Motors for all that you done for myself and my family!

John

on July 30, 2018

The initialed salesperson responded to my inquiry with-“...when would you like to come by for a spin in our used Outback? ...”. I told him I wasn’t looking for a 2 hour drive to “ take a spin”, all I wanted was a copy of the Carfax report. This was the sum and substance of the Carolina response. Oh, I never got the report.

Response from the Owner: Hello John. I apologize for any misunderstanding. On our website we provide a free Carfax on every single one of our vehicles for our customers to review. Even vehicles that have of had a situation in the past. I am confused how the conversation would of allowed you to come to think anything otherwise. As the owner of the dealership, I make sure our customers have all the Information we haver available so they can make their decision whether or not they would like to move forward. I’ve been in the industry for more than 25 years. I understand how frustrating and time-consuming purchasing an automobile can be so I do apologize for any misunderstanding. I can be reached at 980-621-1000 to answer any additional questions you may have. Please do not hesitate to call. Thank you, Brian Lee

Isaac

on July 30, 2018

Even though the car was sold, they offered to let me test drive.

lknbuckeye

Nice family run business

Eira

on June 9, 2018

Bought the car and had a great experience. No pressure and allowed to view all the cars at our leisure. Would have no problem recommending this dealership to anyone.

Jeff

on May 29, 2018

Good experience an very nice, will go back agian

Herman

on May 25, 2018

Very professional and helpful. I will recommend other buyers.

Leslie

on May 19, 2018

Everyone was great! I would definitely recommend them!

Cherylz

on May 16, 2018

Very friendly.

Lori

on May 11, 2018

Very honest, friendly and down to earth people.

Guru5CVC6

on May 1, 2018

Everyone was very helpful and they stand by their vehicles. They made sure everything was right with car. Even after we bought the car they took care of issues we had.

Vincent

on April 16, 2018

Fair and friendly.

Debra

Purchased a 2014 Ford Escape on April 5, 2018

Purchased a 2014 Ford Escape from this CFM, which is approx an hr's drive from my home. It is a smaller dealership with a personal touch. Sales, finance and service worked with me every step of the way on this transaction. Before I drove off with my newly purchased car, they made 1 request: Should I have any problems, please give them an opportunity to make things right. As fate would have it, an unforseen problem did arise shortly thereafter. But true to their word, the problem was promptly resolved without issue. Having a satisfied customer when all goes perfectly with a transaction is great. But IMO, having one satisfied even when something goes wrong is more impressive.

Joe

on April 5, 2018

friendly service, easy buying experience, no pressure sales

Randall

on April 1, 2018

Very informative, honest, knowledgeable

Barry Cross

It was a very good experience shopping for a car here. The staff was helpful and walked me through ever step of the process (Thanks Jeremy). The low pressure environment and openness of the owner and staff was refreshing.

Brandon

on March 14, 2018

Quick to respond I never went to dealership

Michael Prowse

Had an excellent experience. Jeremy was helpful, responsive, and transparent throughout the whole process. Had the vehicle inspected by a 3rd party before buying. Mechanic noted car was in great condition; battery would likely need to be replaced soon though, so CFM installed a new one for no charge. After a week after buying, car is running great without issues. By it’s nature, buying a used vehicle comes with a lot of unknowns but I felt Brian and Jeremy were open, honest, and trustworthy. Would definitely work with them again.

Cindy

on February 22, 2018

Have not been there yet but they were quick to respond to my emails!

GuruY4R96

Quick response, very nice staff. Welcomed us, gave son keys and let us go drive. Just not enough gas for us to take a good drive to test it out. But staff was nice to talk with. Looking forward to second meeting and another drive and a possible purchase.

Alliks

on February 15, 2018

Very stress free, helpful, just overall great to work with!

Gary

on February 9, 2018

Replyed quickly have not good yet to see the car

Bruce Parris

Our family ended up purchasing two separate cars from Carolina Family Motors within a couple of weeks. We looked around a several dealers between here and into South Carolina and did not find another shop that was as transparent, accommodating, and friendly as Brian, Brian and Jeremy. I don't enjoy buying cars in general but with guys it was relatively painless. When you're looking at pre-owned cars, you save a huge amount of money from purchasing new but there is a lot that can go wrong due to the complexities of having multiple owners and often incomplete histories of operation. Carolina Family Motors seems to get this and does a reasonable job in assuring you know what you are getting and then working with you if there are any unforeseen issues that arise. They are transparent with their costs vs what you are paying and what optional upgrades are available for you to add on (unlike most dealers that try to force you into unnecessary upgrades). They'll do their best to help you with financing at the best rate your credit rating will allow. Dealing with these folks was a straight up honest and refreshing experience and not the slick duplicitous minefield I've had to endure with other dealers during past car hunting and purchasing experiences. If you are realistic about the process of purchasing a pre-owned car at a great price, these are the guys with whom you want to deal because they'll treat you fairly and be honest with you.

Madeline

on January 31, 2018

Brian and Brian were excellent to work with and my husband and I got a great deal on a great car! I recommend Carolina Family Motors to anyone looking for a great deal on a vehicle!

Guru959Y2

on January 17, 2018

Dealer responded quickly

Megan

on January 14, 2018

Very responsive and helpful. I love my new car and had a very great first time car buying experience here. Very nice people.

Derrik Brown

Drove from SC to pick up a tahoe from them had a few unexpected issues the first few weeks and they stepped up and got it fixed. They went above and beyond to help make me feel good and I'll continue to buy through them from now on.

Diana Omerovic

Purchased a car back in late February. My father and I had a great experience, the salesmen were helpful and friendly. Still love my car as much as I did when I first saw it on their lot.

Ken Ungaro

A very very credible auto dealer that is one of the only ones that operates for the right reason, the customer.

Law Nar

My wife and I drove from Florida to NC especially for the purchase of a Jeep we needed to replace another vehicle. The car was in the condition advertised and the dealer allowed us to take it for an independent inspection, which confirmed that the vehicle is in exceptional condition for a 2006. Once we decided to buy the car the process was as smooth as it could be and we drove away with a winner. We had one issue after the sale that the owner addresses personally and resolved to our satisfaction.

Vincent Capodanno

Bought a great 2013 VW Routan. Love the car, it runs great and it has been great for the family. We really did our homework and found that the price we paid was great and the car has gotten us all over including getting our family away from Hurricane Irma!! Buying the car was so easy and they even delivered it to us so we didn't have to bother our friends or family for a lift. Highly recommend the guys from Carolina Family Motors.

Johnathan M.

If you want a true family oriented experience buying a car, then you HAVE to come here. Jeremy and Tom are some of the most personable people I've ever met. Honestly if you're not happy then they aren't happy, and will not give up until you have the deal you want! Thanks guys!!!

Tom Crowley

Great company with a very professional crew. I shopped around many different dealers and they have by far the cleanest and well serviced cars. I looked at several different volkswagens before coming to their dealership and not only was the vehicle in great shape but they also had a list of maintenance that was just preformed. Still managing to come in much lower than the other ones I looked at. Their financing team has it down to a science and helped me get my payments right where it needed to be. I'll definitely be recommending everyone that asks to them.

Chuck Roberts

Put a deposit on the car with a Credit Card because it was the best price within 100 miles! Drove down from Greensboro Friendly sales staff...Zero pressure! Brian and Kevin went out of their way to get the deal done. I will look here FIRST when shopping for a used car in the future

Draperfam 2000

Drove from Virginia to purchase a car we found in line at Carolina Family Motors. Could not have asked for a better experience. Such a terrific group of guys and we cannot leave out the most adorable Wally. He is the owners dog and was quite the host. We love the car and are quite pleased all the way around.

William

on December 3, 2017

Good people with a low pressure approach. Helpful throughout the process. A very good experience.

Chuck

on November 9, 2017

They were awesome. Quick response times, courteous and very helpful. Unfortunately we couldn't get the financing squared away to make the purchase. I would definitely recommend Carolina Family Motors and will be back.

David

on October 29, 2017

Professional and nice I enjoyed doing business with them

Kristi

on October 22, 2017

Nice people, easy to work with!

Larry

on October 19, 2017

Overall good experience , very friendly and they made sure we were able to get the deal done.

James

on October 17, 2017

The dealership responded immediately to my inquiry. When I called, I spoke with the owner, Brian Lee. He answered all my questions and provided insight on purchasing a used truck. All the sales persons were very helpful and gave me the confidence I needed to purchase this truck. The final cost of the truck was explained in detail and there were no ""hidden"" expenses when I came to pick up the truck. Based on my experience with Carolina Family Motors, I would definitely purchase another vehicle from them and recommend them to family and friends.

Pat and Patricia

Purchased a 2013 VW Routan on October 1, 2017

We bought a 2013 VW Routan from the team at Carolina family motors and have never been happier. We have only one problem the car started to overheat, we brought it in for service under warranty and walked out with a loaner and a week later our car was in perfect shape again. I can't tell you how nice it is that they stood behind their sale and we were so well taken care of.

Daniel

on October 1, 2017

This place is wonderful and the man that helped me was even nicer! I didn't actually end up getting a car but I found out some great information! When I'm ready to pull the bullet and get a car I know where to go!

Shawn

on September 24, 2017

Quick response, very helpful information. Good enthusiasm without being pushy

Gena

on September 17, 2017

Replied quickly

Paypay_lindsay

on August 6, 2017

I told them I was interested. And in the next 3-4 hours they responded.

Michael

on July 5, 2017

Very friendly and helpful!

Emily

on June 28, 2017

The dealership responded quickly and answered the questions I ask fully. I never felt pressure. When I advised them we had decided to go to 4 wheel drive, they sent a nice note in response

Jennifer

on May 28, 2017

We had a wonderful experience at Carolina Family Motors. It is a small dealership and everyone there is so helpful and super friendly! We went up with one vehicle in mind, but ended up leaving with another. Bryan was so helpful and answered all of our questions. The whole buying experience was easy. We've bought many cars and dealt with many dealerships and this was by far the best experience we've ever had. We will be back when it's time for us to get our son his car next year!

Alma

on May 9, 2017

Friendly, knowledgeable and very helpful team. Will definitely purchase our next car here. Highly recommend - five star experience

Noah

on May 3, 2017

Everyone was friendly.

TL Gordon

Purchased a 1998 Corvette on May 1, 2017

My name is Gordon from Laurel, Maryland and I purchased a 1998 corvette LS2 from Caroline Family Motors. I viewed about 20 different car photos online until I found one that caught my eye. At this time I called and spoke to a gentleman by the name of Brian Lee. I learned he was the owner of CFM. He explained to me in detail everything about the car. He also said the car, in his opinion ,was a Five Star rating. While speaking to him, I told Brian that I wanted to purchase that corvette and have the car shipped to me. He told me Not to have the car shipped but rather make arrangements to get to the dealership. He was so confident that I would like the car that he said they would pay for me to fly there. He actually guaranteed that I would like that corvette. Long story short.....I rented a car and drove 440 miles to purchase that car! I also talked to the salesman, Bryan Brinson, and met him as well. He also explained various details to me . And he reinforced the fact that I was getting a good deal. In all my years of purchasing new and used cars, I have never dealt with such honest and trustworthy business people. Another salesman that I feel worthy of mentioning is Tom. After seeing the car """"in person"""", I could say the car was everything and more than my initial online impression. The financial manager, Kevin, was an outstanding professional. He made me feel like """"family""""!! From A to Z, everyone I dealt with @ Caroline Family Motors stood out in my mind. The detail job prior to me driving out was superb also. I would say without a doubt that this dealership is honest and trustworthy. I will recommend this dealership to all my friends and family looking to purchase cars . I have had my car over one month now. The car runs EXCELLENT and still looks AWESOME!!!

Annette

on April 19, 2017

Jake was great, didn't care for the color and am still hoping they get what I'm looking for. Definitely would recommend buying from them, their vehicles are well priced!!

Marnita

on April 5, 2017

Very nice people and honest! Didn't not end up buying the car I was interested in but would recommend this place for sure!

Larry

These guys are the nicest salesmen around. They were patient and understanding during the buying process. They sold me a great car. At an unbeatable price. This place is legit. Keep up the good work guys!!

Carolina Family Motors
2722 Charlotte Hwy
Mooresville, NC 28117

Get Directions
(704) 664-8888
Contact Us

Mon:
Tues:
Wed:
Thur:
Fri:
Sat:
Sun:

9:00AM - 7:00PM
9:00AM - 7:00PM
9:00AM - 7:00PM
9:00AM - 7:00PM
9:00AM - 7:00PM
9:30AM - 5:00PM
CLOSED

Available After Hours by Appointment

A KGI Dealer Solutions Website © 2019   •   Used Cars Mooresville, NC

A KGI Dealer Solutions Website © 2019
Used Cars Mooresville, NC